November 1, 2013

The garments I chose flat:

Image

Me wearing the garments:

Image

Image

Today is the first day of my dressing journal. I chose a casual outfit: a graphic top, jeggings, and Minnetonkas. I wore minimal makeup; the main part that stood out was my purple lipstick. For accessories I wore very few. In jewelry I wore my promise ring that I wear every day and a rubber band. I added a beanie to cover my hair since I did not do much to it; I decided to leave it natural. I also added a black purse. I wore the outfit at night to my boyfriend’s house. I chose these garments because I mainly wanted to be comfortable since we were just going to hang out and watch movies. My main goal was my own comfort; I was not trying to impress anyone. These garments made me feel comfortable. I could relax in my clothes, they made me feel good. I received a comment from my boyfriend; he told me I looked nice.  Not many of the readings came to mind, since I did not put too much thought into my outfit.

