November 2, 2013

The garments I chose flat:

Image

Me wearing the clothes:

11-2 211-2 3

It is day 2 of my dressing journal. Today I am going to a bar called The Side Bar with some of my friends later at night. The outfit I chose consisted of: a white dressy tank, black leggings, a flower print jacket/blazer and black Chinese Laundry shoes. I put on the normal amount of makeup that I usually wear. I wore concealer, foundation, blush, eyeliner, mascara, and lipstick. I wore red lipstick, which is my favorite shade. I added some accessories. I wore my glasses, gold flower earrings, a scissor necklace, my promise ring, and a yellow flower ring. I also wore a black purse with a chain on it.  I put some effort into my hair and curled it. I chose this outfit since I was going to go out with my friends and I wanted to feel nice while there, i wanted to dress up a little, but not too much since the bar is more of a casual place.

I went to the bar with some friends at night and we had fun. While there the garments made me feel good about myself. I was a little over dressed, but i still felt good. Most people were in t-shirts and jeans. But, I would rather appear over dressed than under dressed. I guess I felt even better since I got some compliments. Some girl there told me she liked my jacket, and another girl told me i looked cute. Hearing those compliments made me feel even better about myself. I thought about clothing communication from our readings. I wondered if what I tried to portray in my outfit was actually portrayed. I think my outfit was successful.

 

