November 10, 2013
The garments I chose laid out flat:

11-10 1

Me wearing the outfit:

11-10 3

11-10 2

Today is the last day of my dressing journal. I went out with my boyfriend in the afternoon. We grabbed a drink at Honey Boba and just hung out for a bit. Then I had to go home and finish homework. I chose to wear a green dress with black Chinese Laundry shoes. I wore minimal makeup and put my hair up in a bun. I accessorized with my promise ring, gold heart bracelet, yellow ring, and gold flower earrings. I wanted to feel girly and look nice today so that is why I chose this outfit. I felt nice about myself and I really liked my dress. My boyfriend told me I looked very pretty today. Today I thought about Barbie from the reading and I thought about how I wanted to look girly like Barbie. Overall this dressing journal has been pretty interesting and fun to see what my dressing style is like in about a week. I thought about clothing communication most throughout the whole process. I wonder what my clothes say to the world.

